Roasted almonds drenched in dark chocolate and sprinkled with sea salt and turbinado sugar. (From Trader Joe's) If you haven't tried these yet, you should.

I was craving chocolate today and bought a dark chocolate Dove bar at work. It did not do the trick and I only ate one square of the bar. When I got home I decided to take my Dark Chocolate Almonds from Trader Joe’s and make them into cookies. I used a chocolate chip cookie recipe from my Martha Stewart Cookies book and substituted the almonds chopped up for the chocolate chips. The result was a salty, chocolately, almondy goodness. I added a chopped up chocolate bar because my 4-year-old decided he loves the chocolate almonds and felt like I might not have enough chocolate. You could also do this with the recipe on the back of the Nestle Tollhouse Chocolate Chips.

Dark Chocolate Almond Cookies

