I still have lots of blueberries from our visit to the farm and when I saw this recipe at 17 and Baking I thought it would be a nice change from all the sweet recipes that go with blueberries.  I think my comment to her was that I was going to make this as soon as I got home from work. True to my word that’s exactly what I did. Except I was too impatient (read lazy and hot) to cook the corn first. And I halved it because I knew no one else in the family would try it. I did like it quite a lot but then grew tired it. I think that this should be more of a side dish than a afternoon snack. :-)

Blueberry Corn Salad (adapted from 17 and Baking)

This is my view as I write this post.

  • 1 ear of sweet, ripe corn, cut from the cob
  • 1 cup fresh blueberries
  • 1/2 tsp coarse salt
  • 1/2 lime, juiced and zested

Toss the corn with the salt and the lime. Add the blueberries and toss gently. Add more salt or lime to taste. Eat the salad at room temperature, or slightly chilled.

