Did I mention that my office is running a bake sale to benefit charity this week? It’s been really fun to see all the different food that everyone is bringing in. I can’t help but have dessert everyday during lunch this week because I want to try everything. With all the sweets that everyone was baking I decided that we needed something savory and adapted a recipe from Rebecca at Cooking with My Kid.

Sausage Cheddar Biscuits

  • 1 tube of buttermilk biscuits (Trader Joe’s brand if you can get them)
  • 1/2 cup cooked breakfast sausage
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Push each biscuit into a greased muffin tin making a well in the middle. Fill each biscuit with about a tablespoon of sausage and cover with the grated cheese dividing it evenly. Bake for 10-12 minutes until the biscuits are fully cooked and golden.

On the day that I brought these in for the bake sale I had forgotten that we normally have free bagels and muffins that day. We had planned on skipping breakfast items because we figured we didn’t want to compete with the free food. Amazingly all these sold rather quickly despite being set up next to the free bagels. Score one for the biscuits.

