This tasty snack is something I used to make for myself while I was home on maternity leave. With an 8-year-old and 6-year-old it seems like ages ago but also is fresh in my mind. I can easily remember my intense hunger that urged me to eat whatever was available. When I’m hungry… watch out… because I get rather fierce. That’s not just after I’ve had a baby, that’s all the time. Maybe that’s why it’s still so fresh in my mind. Thankfully back then we had healthy foods stocked in the house because who wants to drag a baby to the store to go grocery shopping.

When Kitchen PLAY invited me to participate in the Sidecar Series for Jarlsberg Original Cheese Dip, this quick and easy snack popped into my head. But first I needed to educate myself about Jarlsberg cheese since I wasn’t sure if it was just a brand or a specific type of cheese. I learned that Jarlsberg cheese is a mild cheese similar to Swiss cheese that is made in Norway. Then when I read on the Jarlsberg USA website that this type of cheese claims the highest awareness of any imported cheese I was a little embarrassed. Okay, so I’m not a cheese expert… that much is clear now.

But I do love me some cheese so I was game for trying out something new. Enter Jarlsberg Original Cheese Dip…

My first inclination for this dip was to try it with potato chips. It was good but I thought it was so much better paired with crackers. You really can’t go wrong with a cheese and cracker combination.

Cheesy-Cranberry Crackers

  • woven wheat crackers
  • Jarlsberg Original Cheese Dip
  • dried cranberries

Arrange wheat crackers on a plate. Spoon about 1/2 teaspoon of cheese dip onto each cracker. Microwave for 10-20 seconds or until the cheese bubbles and melts. Immediately sprinkle dried cranberries over the cheesy crackers and enjoy.

Easy, quick and satisfying!

Disclosure: I was compensated by Kitchen PLAY and Jarlsberg USA for my time and ingredients. All opinions above are completely my own.

