Tonight we ate a tried and true recipe for Pineapple-Soy Glazed Beef Steak with baked potatoes. I decided to skip the potatoes for myself and make some roasted vegetables. I’ve been seeing recipes for roast cauliflower all over the place so I decided to try that. I made this up on the fly and it turned out as a rather satisfying side dish.

Roasted Vegetables

  • Half a head of cauliflower
  • 1 medium zucchini
  • 1 large red pepper
  • Ground sage, ginger, cayenne
  • Salt mix (I used Jane’s Crazy Mixed Up Salt)

Spray a baking sheet lined with foil with olive oil. Chop vegetables into bite size pieces. Spread out the vegetables on the baking sheet and spray with more olive oil. Sprinkle with sage, ginger, cayenne and salt mix. Bake for 20 minutes stirring once until golden.

A very satisfying side dish.

