This recipe is so easy that I’ve already got it memorized to make again and again. I think these little brownie bites are nearly perfect. They cook up quickly and make a small batch. The texture is soft but chewy. I plan to always have Nutella in the cupboard so I can whip this up for surprise guests or hungry kids. Michelle at One Ordinary Day posted this recipe last week and I couldn’t wait to make them. I added some cute little candies for decoration. Maybe you are wondering what kind of nut is in the photo above. I won’t make you guess but I’ll save my story about harvesting acorns for another post.

Nutella One-Bite Brownies (from One Ordinary Day)

  • 1/2 cup Nutella hazelnut spread
  • 1 egg
  • 5 Tbsp all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and fill a mini-muffin tin with paper liners. In a small bowl whisk together the Nutella and the egg. Add the flour and cinnamon and mix until combined. Fill each paper liner with about 1 heaping tablespoon of batter. Decorate with little candies. I used chocolate covered sunflower seeds, chocolate covered almonds and acorns.

Bake for 10-12 minutes. Cool on wire rack.  Serve immediately or store at room temperature for up to 3 days.

I can’t imagine these would last more than 1 day and they are fabulous warm from the oven.

My son was rather excited about us having Nutella in the house. There was a commercial for it on TV this morning. He grabbed the jar of Nutella from the counter and said “Mom, is this Nutella?” after which he then started including the jar with his set-up of toy cars and action figures. Wonder Woman was laying on top the jar when I took it back so I could make these brownies. So funny.

