Last weekend we slept in and lingered in our pajamas for most of the morning. We rarely do that because there’s always a list of chores to be done and places to go, kids to feed, etc. Also I’ve been loving the Nutella One-bite Brownies and had an idea to include banana. I had one lonely banana getting brown on the counter so that was the inspiration. I hate throwing out food and I knew my husband would get rid of that banana soon. It was a great idea if I may say so but next time I’ll use dried banana chips for the garnish instead of fresh banana. It tasted fine but the brown banana wasn’t too appetizing to anyone else. I enjoyed them for a yummy breakfast treat.

Banana Nutella One-Bite Brownies

  • 1/2 cup Nutella hazelnut spread
  • 1/2 of a ripe banana, mashed
  • 1 egg
  • 5 Tbsp all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and fill a mini-muffin tin with paper liners. In a small bowl whisk together the Nutella, banana and the egg.

Add the flour and cinnamon and mix until combined. Fill each paper liner with about 1 heaping tablespoon of batter. Bake for 10-12 minutes. Cool on wire rack.  Serve immediately or store at room temperature for up to 3 days.

