My little boy comes up with some strange food combinations which he claims are really good. The rest of us watch his experiments with trepidation since he’s got a very strong gag reflex. So far he’s established the following combinations are foods that he likes:

  • Nacho cheese Doritos dipped in vanilla ice cream
  • Cheese doodles dipped in yogurt
  • Saltine crackers dipped in milk
  • Carrot sticks dipped in ketchup

Normally, I don’t discourage his experimentation with foods but I draw the line at grapefruit and milk. This invention of his is a winner however. Plus it’s so easy that anyone can make it.

Pretzel Love

  • Junior Mints
  • Pretzels

Sandwich a Junior Mint between 2 pretzels and press together. Eat!

Half of my family loves the pretzel/chocolate combination. My son and I share that love and we rate this recipe  5 stars. I’ll be looking for those discounted Valentine Junior Mints after today so we can make these again soon.

Don’t forget to go comment on my Random Acts of Blankets post to try and win a handmade blanket. Happy Generosity Day!

