Downton Abbey English Rose Tea 1

I ordered this tea because I’m not only a tea freak but also a Downton Abbey geek. Maybe it’s because the kids love getting packages in the mail or maybe it was because I was so excited but they were itching to taste this tea.

Downton Abbey English Rose Tea limited editionThis is a limited edition tea available from The Republic of Tea. The packaging describes the tea as a “vibrant, ruby-red infusion of rose, raspberry and hibiscus.” I agree with the depiction that English Rose Tea has “fruity, floral notes and a touch of sweetness.”  The ingredients include nigerian hibiscus, rosehip peels, apples, stevia, natural raspberry, natural rose and vanilla flavors, and rose petals.  So, it’s caffeine free and completely fine for the kids to drink.

We brewed a pot of hot tea and saved a jar to make iced tea. I enjoyed it more as hot tea just because it is starting to get cooler here in New England. Next summer I’m sure this will be added to my iced tea repertoire. My son liked the iced tea more than my daughter and even dipped his graham crackers into it. She described it as colored-water. Perhaps she’ll be a coffee person when she’s older.

Downton Abbey English Rose Tea

Check out the gorgeous color of the English Rose Tea. Thankfully we like this tea and the 36 tea bags in the tin will not go to waste. I’m fairly hesitant about buying boxes of untried tea flavors because I don’t want to be wasteful. Plus I don’t have the cabinet space to store tea that I’m not going to drink.  That’s why I also ordered a sampler from The Republic of Tea as well. I’ll share which ones become my favorites.

I’ve been kicking around an idea about starting a tea tasting club where everyone who opts in would get a custom sampler of several brands of tea. Anyone feel like joining me?

