WILTW-turmeric ginger green tea 2 (800x450)

This week I’m loving Organic Turmeric Ginger Green Tea from The Republic of Tea. I picked this up because I’ve read good things about turmeric and because this is organic tea. From my first sip I was hooked. It’s got a bit of sweetness with natural honey flavor added. I’m a ginger-addict so the only thing that I was unsure about was the taste of turmeric. The packaging describes turmeric as having an unmistakable, earthy aroma but I couldn’t really identify it.

For a dreamy version of photos just hover your camera over a steaming cup of tea.

For a dreamy version of photos just hover your camera over a steaming cup of tea.

“Turmeric, a plant related to ginger, is one of nature’s most renowned healers. Its active component, curcumin, has been used in India for centuries as an anti-inflammatory remedy. This wonder spice has also been known to assist with weight loss. Combined with green tea, this blend contains multiple antioxidants.” – The Republic of Tea

I attribute the golden color of the tea to the turmeric but I could be wrong. This is a smooth drinking tea which is different from the green tea that I’m used to. The Minister of Health suggests that you drink 3 cups on a daily basis for optimum health benefits and I wouldn’t have any difficulty doing that. A tin costs about $11 and if you compare to the other packages of tea on the store shelf it seems more expensive at first but then you must consider that the tin contains 50 teabags which is 22¢ per cup of tea. Significantly cheaper than Starbucks!

WILTW-turmeric ginger green tea 1 (800x800)

Come on over for a cuppa because I’m loving turmeric ginger green tea this week!

