This week I’m loving the time-lapse function on my iPad. We had two snowstorms this week and I captured some fun videos of husband clearing the driveway and of the neighborhood kids coming over to play in our yard. You simply need to set up your iPad in a steady spot pointed towards what you want to record and select the time-lapse function on the camera. Let it run for a long time, then when you stop it, your iPad will create a video. The kids and I had a fantastically fun time making these videos and are already planning some more.

Our next ideas involve setting up to record the movement of the clouds and the sun rising and setting. Too bad that this historic snowstorm Juno mostly occurred throughout the night or I would have recorded that as well. Husband thinks I’m a nut but I’m having too much fun to care.

 

