So here is an easy weeknight recipe that only has three ingredients. We started making this as a way to use up the leftovers after Thanksgiving and it has turned into a fairly regular item on our weekly menu.  Yes, we make a weekly menu on Friday night, shop for the groceries on Saturday morning and then we are all set for the week. This is the only casserole that my husband will eat but the kids have yet to eat this. I think they don’t like the gravy. Last Thursday I made this and decided to try something new. Usually I use mashed potatoes on top but I didn’t want to add an extra step so I sliced the potatoes really thinly and it was a much quicker preparation. If you used leftovers it would be just as quick. Although if you have leftover mashed potatoes, my husband recommends doing that as he wasn’t really into the sliced potatoes on top.

Easy Rotisserie Chicken Casserole

  • 1 rotisserie chicken, all chicken removed from the bone and cut into bite-sized pieces
  • 1 -16 oz. jar of chicken gravy
  • 2 large Yukon gold potatoes, thinly sliced

Spread the chicken in a 9×13-inch baking dish. Pour the gravy over the chicken and stir together to mix evenly. Cover with the sliced potatoes in an overlapping pattern. Bake at 425 degrees for 30 to 40 minutes until the potatoes are golden.

Layer the potatoes in an overlapping pattern.