I’m always looking for recipes and this one popped out from People magazine. It is called Kyle’s Guacamole because it is Kyle MacLachlan’s recipe. Everyone needs a good recipe for guacamole. My sister-in-law makes an awesome easy one and it’s so simple but I cannot remember her instructions. This made for a delicious and light lunch for me. I offered it to the kids but they weren’t interested.

Kyle’s Guacamole (torn from People Magazine)

  • 2 Hass avocados, peeled
  • salt
  • juice of  1 lime
  • 1 medium tomato, seeded and diced
  • 3 Tbsp minced red onion
  • 1 jalapeño pepper, seeded and minced
  • 3 Tbsp chopped fresh cilantro
  1. Using a fork, mash avocado, 1/2 tsp salt and half the lime juice in a bowl until mixture is chunky.
  2. Mix in tomato, onion, jalapeño pepper and cilantro.
  3. Taste for seasoning. Add salt and remaining lime juice if needed. (I added the lime juice but skipped the extra salt because I figured the chips would be salty enough.)

This was my lunch. I felt so much less guilty having it for lunch rather than a snack or as an appetizer. Blue tortilla chips are my favorite.