Happy Easter

I adore Easter brunch. It’s so much more relaxed than Easter dinner and the foods are delicious. When I think of brunch I think of finger foods and light fare because we all know you’ve engorged on chocolate and jelly beans first thing in the morning. Another benefit to brunch is being able to drink alcohol before noon without any guilt. Mimosas anyone? If you are planning on attending an Easter brunch this weekend here are four delightful recipes sure to impress everyone.

Tomato and Zucchini Tartlets

Tomato and Zucchini Tartlets – This recipe is super easy, bright and tasteful.

strawberry shortcake bites - light and airy deliciousness

Strawberry Shortcake Bites – Light and airy with low sugar but big flavor.

???????????????????????????????

Vegetable Tian – It doesn’t get much easier than this recipe and it’s so pretty.

???????????????????????????????

Melon Salad – This is one of my favorite recipes ever and it’s a hit with the kids in my family. You need to make a day before you plan to serve.

There you have it. I’m looking forward to Easter Brunch at my sister-in-law’s this Sunday. I appreciate that she is hosting again this year. Everyone keep their fingers crossed that all is the snow will be finally melted by then.

